Texas Toast Pizza

image

I used:

– 2 slices of garlic Texas Toast
– 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese
– 2 tbsp of Prego Traditional Sauce
– Spinach
– Mushrooms
– Tomatoes

First I preheated the oven to 425 degrees. While the oven was warming up I began to prep my veggies. I cut 3 small mushrooms into slices and cut two thin slices of tomatoes. I also rinsed off a handful of fresh spinach.

Then I took the Texas a Toast out of the freezer and placed them each down on a metal pan lined with aluminum foil. Once the oven reached the desired temperature, I cooked the Texas Toast for 2 minutes on each side.

After 4 collective minutes I took the toast out of the oven to begin making the pizza. First I put 1 tablespoon of tomato sauce on each piece of toast. Then I sprinkled on the shredded cheese just like you would when making a real pizza. (You can definitely use mozzarella instead, I’m just a sharp cheddar kind of girl.)

Once the basics were done I began to add my toppings. Feel free to go overboard on the veggies. After all of the toppings were down I returned the pizza to the oven for 3-5 minutes. At this point the cheese was nicely melted!

I removed the pizzas from the oven and let them sit for about 2 minutes. During this time I whipped together a spinach and tomato Caesar salad. Before plating the pizza I cut each Texas Toast in half to make it easier to devour.

This was super easy to do and freaking delicious. Enjoy!

LexCee

giphy

Leave a Reply

