5 Month Locversary

Somehow I made it all the way to month five!

This past month I tried to stay out of my hair. I rinsed my locs with water and did two strand twists one a week.

image

Lately I’ve been going back and forth between castor oil and the wild hair growth oil. I like both and honestly I just use whatever my scalp needs at the time. This weekend was the first time I shampoo’d my hair in a while! I’ve been reading about the dangers of traditional shampoos in locs, but my scalp needed it!

After my shampoo I oiled my scalp with the Wild Hair Growth oil and used Mr. Dandy’s Hair Candy to two strand twist my locs.

image

My locs feel soft and luscious! I love them, I just can’t wait until they lock 😒

IMG_3130

Leave a Reply

