Summer Reading, Book #1

IMG_4216.PNG

It’s been a long time since I finished reading a book for pleasure; mostly because work was super demanding and robbed me of my free time, but also because I lost touch with my nerdy side. However, this summer I vow to read and update you with all of my literature adventures.

________________________________________________

The Silent Girls, by Eric Rickstad

IMG_4217.JPGOmgggggg! This book is absolutely amazing. If you’re into mysteries and suspense plots, I highly recommend this read. The story line captures you; I couldn’t put the book down and finished the 300+ pager in a day. By the end of the book, I found myself gripping the pages tightly, reading hastily, and screaming because I couldn’t believe the MANY plot twists.

The book follows a private investigator in the cold of Vermont as he assists local detectives in solving a missing persons case. Sounds simple, right? But it doesn’t end there. It turns out that there are other missing girls, and everyone is involved and no one can be trusted! But not in a predictable way; this book takes many twists and turns and leaves no story untold.

The author, Eric Rickstad, uses descriptive language to paint each scene and makes the characters come alive. As I finished each chapter, I felt like I was watching the story unfold on TV. His captivating language pulled me in and left me wanting more! I can’t wait to read the sequel “The Name of Dead Girls“.

Rating:
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I purchased “The Silent Girls” at Barnes and Noble.

IMG_3130

Leave a Reply

