Loc Update

It’s been about a year and a half (give or take a few months) since I’ve loc’d my hair and boy has it grown! 🎉🎉🎉 My hair has never been this healthy to be completely honest.

IMG_4598

As you can see my locs have been dying for a retwist and this has been my first real retwist in months. My goal is to remain super low maintenance and only retwist for the upcoming holidays because I want my locs to be shoulder length by this time next year.

E8934313-8C55-491F-A5AC-C8CD26EF73B7

FYI: I dyed my locs using a permanent blonde dye to lighten my hair and a semi permanent magenta-purple for the color and I love it 😍

In July I did braids over my locs for my maternity photo shoot and baby shower. Any look is doable with locs, don’t let anyone tell you that it’s a limiting hairstyle, because it’s not. I’ve even see girls wear long, luscious wigs over their dreads! So again, any look is possible with locs. If you’ve been considering loc’ing your hair just do it! It’s the best hair decision I’ve ever made.

IMG_3130

Leave a Reply

